Hendrik Jöntgen

M.Sc. Business Informatics

 

Room: 2.262
joentgen(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de
Telephone +49 (69) 798 34724

Biography

Hendrik Jöntgen studied business informatics at the TU Darmstadt. He completed his Bachelor's degree in 2016 and his Master's degree in December 2018 with the academic title Master of Science.

He wrote his master thesis on "Trust building within the Sharing Economy - A Study of the Influences of Profile Characteristics and Verifications on the platform Couchsurfing".

Since March 2019, Hendrik Jöntgen has been working as a research assistant at the Chair of Information Systems and Information Management of Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz and is part of the DFG RTG Privacy and Trust for Mobile Users.

Core Areas

  • Social Networks
  • Social Capital
  • Trust / Online Trust
  • Digital Collectives

    • (Online) Firestorms
    • Open Source Software Communities

Publications

Jöntgen, Hendrik (2020): "Fueling the Firestorm: Effects of Social Capital on Users' Persuasiveness during Online Firestorms", European Conference on Information Systems (ECIS), Marrakech, Morocco (Best Paper Award)

Keller, Katharina / Carl, Kim Valerie / Jöntgen, Hendrik / Abdel-Karim, Benjamin M. / Mühlhäuser, Max / Hinz, Oliver (2019): "K.I.T.T., where are you?" - Why Smart Assistance Systems in Cars enrich People's Lives", International Workshop on Ubiquitous Personal Assistance (UPA 2019 at UbiComp 2019) (Best Paper Award).

Top

Hendrik Jöntgen

M.Sc. Wirtschaftsinformatik

 

Raum: 2.262
joentgen(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de
Telefon +49 (69) 798 34724

Zur Person

Hendrik Jöntgen studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik an der TU Darmstadt. Sein Bachelorstudium beendete er 2016 und im Dezember 2018 schloss er sein Masterstudium mit dem Titel Master of Science ab.

Seine Masterarbeit schrieb er zum Thema „Vertrauensbildung innerhalb der Sharing Economy – Eine Untersuchung der Einflüsse von Profil-Charakteristiken und Verifizierungen auf der Plattform Couchsurfing“.

Seit März 2019 ist Hendrik Jöntgen als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Informationsmanagement von Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz tätig und ist Teil des DFG Graduiertenkollegs 2050 Privacy and Trust for Mobile Users.

Interessen
  • Soziale Netzwerke
  • Soziales Kapitel
  • Vertrauen / Vertrauen im Internet
Publikationen

Keller, Katharina / Carl, Kim Valerie / Jöntgen, Hendrik / Abdel-Karim, Benjamin M. / Mühlhäuser, Max / Hinz, Oliver (2019): ""K.I.T.T., where are you?" - Why Smart Assistance Systems in Cars enrich People's Lives", International Workshop on Ubiquitous Personal Assistance (UPA '19) (Best Paper Award).

Top