Moritz von Zahn

M.Sc. Industrial Engineering and Management

 

Office: 2.263
vzahn(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Biography

Moritz von Zahn studied Industrial Engineering at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). During his studies, he focused on statistics, financial economics and the application of AI.

Moritz von Zahn has been a visiting student at Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) in Mexico City, at Instituto Superior Técnico (IST) in Lisbon, and at ETH Zurich. He has gained practical experience by working with companies such as Robert Bosch GmbH, Swisscom AG and McKinsey & Company.

Since February 2021, Moritz von Zahn is part of the research team at the Chair of Information Systems and Information Management, led by Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz.

Interests
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Algorithmic Fairness
  • Recommender Systems
Publications

Kellner, Domenic / Lowin, Maximilian / von Zahn, Moritz / Chen, Johannes (2021): "Towards Designing a User-centric Decision Support System for Predictive Maintenance in SMEs", INFORMATIK 2021, Berlin, Germany, forthcoming.

von Zahn, Moritz / Feuerriegel, Stefan / Kühl, Niklas (2021): "The cost of fairness in AI: Evidence from e-commerce", Business & Information Systems Engineering (BISE). link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s12599-021-00716-w

Top

Moritz von Zahn

M.Sc. Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen

 

Büro: 2.263

vzahn(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Zur Person

Moritz von Zahn studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT). Dabei lag sein fachlicher Schwerpunkt unter anderem in den Bereichen Statistik, Finanzwirtschaft und der Anwendung von KI.

Während des Studiums absolvierte er Auslandsaufenthalte als Gaststudent an der Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) in Mexiko-Stadt, am Instituto Superior Técnico (IST) in Lissabon und an der ETH Zürich. Praktische Erfahrungen konnte Moritz von Zahn unter anderem durch seine Mitarbeit in Unternehmen wie der Robert Bosch GmbH, Swisscom AG und McKinsey & Company sammeln.

Seit Februar 2021 ist Moritz von Zahn als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Informationsmanagement von Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz tätig.

Interessen
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Algorithmic Fairness
  • Recommender Systems
Publikationen

Kellner, Domenic / Lowin, Maximilian / von Zahn, Moritz / Chen, Johannes (2021): "Towards Designing a User-centric Decision Support System for Predictive Maintenance in SMEs", INFORMATIK 2021, Berlin, Germany, forthcoming.

von Zahn, Moritz / Feuerriegel, Stefan / Kühl, Niklas (2021): "The cost of fairness in AI: Evidence from e-commerce", Business & Information Systems Engineering (BISE). link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s12599-021-00716-w

Top