Johannes Chen

M.Sc. Business Informatics

 

Raum: 2.263
jchen(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de
Telefon +49 (69) 798 33845

Biography

Johannes Chen studied Business Informatics (M.Sc.) at the Technical University of Darmstadt. During his studies, he focused on statistics, startup founding and machine learning.

He was a visiting student at California State University Northridge (CSUN) in Los Angeles and at Tsinghua University in Beijing. His master thesis is titled "Towards Governance for Artificial Intelligence: Ethical and Technical Challenges". The focus of his thesis is the extensive literature review of topics such as transparency, fairness, privacy, safety and security in the context of machine learning.

Johannes has gained practical experience by working with companies such as KPMG AG, N26 Bank GmbH and DB RegioNetz Infrastruktur GmbH.

In his free time, he is involved as a management team member of the German-Chinese Association of Artificial Intelligence e.V. (GCAAI). Among other things, he organises meetups and panel discussions, and establishes a local community network.

Since February 2021, Johannes is part of the research team at the Chair of Information Systems and Information Management, led by Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz.

Interests
  • Applied Machine Learning
  • Explainable Artificial Intelligence
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Data Science
Publications

Kellner, Domenic / Lowin, Maximilian / von Zahn, Moritz / Chen, Johannes (2021): "Towards Designing a User-centric Decision Support System for Predictive Maintenance in SMEs", INFORMATIK 2021, Berlin, Germany, forthcoming.

Top

Johannes Chen

M.Sc. Wirtschaftsinformatik

 

Raum: 2.263
jchen@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de
Telefon +49 (69) 798 33845

Zur Person

Johannes Chen studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik (M.Sc.) an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt. Dabei lag sein fachlicher Schwerpunkt unter anderem in den Bereichen Statistik, Startup-Gründung und Machinelles Lernen.

Während des Studiums absolvierte er Auslandsaufenthalte als Gaststudent an der California State University Northridge (CSUN) in Los Angeles und an der Tsinghua University in Peking. Seine Masterarbeit schrieb er zu dem Thema "Towards Governance for Artificial Intelligence: Ethical and Technical Challenges". Die Arbeit umfasste eine umfangreiche Literaturrecherche, bei der Themen wie Transparenz, Fairness, Privatsphäre, Safety und Security im Kontext von Machinellem Lernen untersucht wurden.

Praktische Erfahrungen konnte Johannes unter anderem durch seine Mitarbeit in Unternehmen wie KPMG AG, N26 Bank GmbH und DB RegioNetz Infrastruktur GmbH sammeln.

In seiner Freizeit engagiert er sich im Management-Team des Deutsch-Chinesischen Vereins für Künstliche Intelligenz e.V. (GCAAI). Hier organisiert er unter anderem Meetups und Podiumsdiskussionen und fördert den Aufbau eines lokalen Netzwerks.

Seit Februar 2021 ist Johannes als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Informationsmanagement von Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz tätig.

Interessen
  • Applied Machine Learning
  • Explainable Artificial Intelligence
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Data Science
Publikationen

Kellner, Domenic / Lowin, Maximilian / von Zahn, Moritz / Chen, Johannes (2021): "Towards Designing a User-centric Decision Support System for Predictive Maintenance in SMEs", INFORMATIK 2021, Berlin, Germany, forthcoming.

Top