Rebecca Heigl

M.Sc. Management

 

Raum: 2.237
rmheigl(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

About the person

Rebecca Heigl studied business sciences at Goethe University in Frankfurt and spent a semester abroad in England at the University of Southampton. In her bachelor's thesis, she used field and laboratory experiments to investigate the effects of advertising labels in social media on consumer behavior.
In March 2022, she completed her master's degree in management at Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz. She wrote her master's thesis on the "Analysis of Blockchain Applications in the Automotive Industry within the Technology-organization-environment Framework".

Prior to her studies, she founded her own company in the accessories sector, operating mainly through online platforms, which allowed her to gain practical experience in the e-commerce environment. Parallel to her studies, she was also able to gain insights in in-house consulting, business development as well as strategy development in various corporations.

Since April 2022, Rebecca is a research assistant at the Chair of Information Systems and Information Management of Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz and is part of the DFG Graduate Programme 2050 Privacy and Trust for Mobile Users.

Interests
  • Potential of blockchain-based applications
  • Social networks
  • User preferences and adoption of innovative technologies
  • Artificial intelligence management
Top

Rebecca Heigl

M.Sc. Management

 

Raum: 2.237
rmheigl(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de

Zur Person

Rebecca Heigl studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt und verbrachte ein Auslandssemester in England an der University of Southampton. In ihrer Bachelorarbeit untersuchte sie anhand von Feld- und Laborexperimenten die Auswirkungen von Werbekennzeichnung in sozialen Medien auf das Konsumentenverhalten.
Im März 2022 beendete sie das Masterstudium in Management an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität in Mainz. Ihre Masterarbeit schrieb sie zum Thema "Analyse von Blockchain Anwendungen in der Automobilindustrie im Rahmen des "Technology-organization-environment Frameworks".

Vor ihrem Studium gründete sie ihr eigenes Unternehmen in der Accessoire-Branche, welches hauptsächlich über Online-Plattformen tätig ist, wodurch sie praktische Erfahrungen im E-Commerce-Umfeld sammeln konnte. Parallel zum Studium konnte sie ferner Einblicke im Inhouse Consulting, Business Development sowie in der Strategieentwicklung in verschiedenen Konzernen gewinnen.

Seit April 2022 ist Rebecca als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Informationsmanagement von Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz tätig und ist Teil des DFG Graduiertenkollegs 2050 Privacy and Trust for Mobile Users.

Interessen
  • Potential von Blockchain-basierten Anwendungen
  • Soziale Netzwerke
  • Nutzerpräferenzen und Adoption innovativer Technologien
  • Management von Künstlicher Intelligenz
Top