Tobias Kohl

M.Sc. Business Informatics

 

Room: 2.210
tokohl(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de
Phone +49 (69) 798 33847

Biography

Tobias Kohl studied Business Informatics at the TH Mittelhessen University of Applied Sciences in Friedberg. In March 2019 he completed his master's degree with the title Master of Science. During his studies he focused on topics of machine learning and artificial intelligence.

Parallel to his studies, he worked as a student trainee in IT consulting, where he was involved in various projects in the areas of cloud computing and DevOps.

In the summer semester 2019 Tobias Kohl took over the teaching position "Software Development Project" at the MND department of the TH Mittelhessen University of Applied Sciences. In the winter semester 2019, he then taught the course "Introduction to Distributed and Parallel Systems".

Since January 2020 Tobias Kohl is working as a research assistant at the Chair of Information Systems and Information Management of Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz.

 

 

Core Areas
  • Machine Learning
  • Cloud Computing
  • Internet of Things
  • Smart Cities
Publications

Lowin, Maximilian / Kellner, Domenic / Kohl, Tobias / Mihale-Wilson, Cristina (2021): "From Physical to Virtual: Leveraging Drone Imagery to Automate Photovoltaic System Maintenance", INFORMATIK 2021, Berlin, Germany, forthcoming.

Kohl, Tobias / Kellner, Domenic / Mihale-Wilson, Cristina (2021): "Semi-supervised Energy Disaggregation for Real-World Adoption", European Conference on Information Systems (ECIS) 2021, aisel.aisnet.org/ecis2021_rp/68

Top

Tobias Kohl

M.Sc. Wirtschaftsinformatik

 

Raum: 2.210
tokohl(at)wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de
Telefon +49 (69) 798 33847

Zur Person

Tobias Kohl studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Technischen Hochschule Mittelhessen in Friedberg. Im März 2019 schloss er dort sein Masterstudium mit dem Titel Master of Science ab. Während des Studiums beschäftigte er sich mit Themen des Machine Learnings und der künstlichen Intelligenz.

Parallel zum Studium arbeitete er als Werkstudent im IT-Consulting und beschäftigte sich dort in verschiedenen Projekten mit Themen des Cloud-Computings, sowie des DevOps Bereichs.

Im Sommersemester 2019 übernahm Tobias Kohl dann den Lehrauftrag “Softwareentwicklungsprojekt“ am Fachbereich MND der Technischen Hochschule Mittelhessen. Im Wintersemester 2019 folgte dann die Veranstaltung „Einführung in die verteilten und parallelen Systeme“.

Seit Januar 2020 ist Tobias Kohl als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Informationsmanagement von Prof. Dr. Oliver Hinz tätig.

Interessen
  • Machine Learning
  • Cloud Computing
  • Internet of Things
  • Smart Cities
Publikationen

Kohl, Tobias / Kellner, Domenic / Mihale-Wilson, Cristina (2021): "Semi-supervised Energy Disaggregation for Real-World Adoption", European Conference on Information Systems (ECIS) 2021, conditionally accepted.

Top